Board Members

 

Robert Feliciano
Robert Feliciano
PRESIDENT

rfeliciano@bufsd.org

G. Paula Moore
G. Paula Moore
First Vice President

pmoore@bufsd.org

Eileen Felix
Eileen Felix
Second Vice President

efelix@bufsd.org

TRUSTEES

Julia Burgos
Julia Burgos
Jburgos@bufsd.org

Cindy Ciferri
Cindy Ciferri
cynthia.ciferri@bufsd.org

 Maria Gonzalez-Prescod
Maria Gonzalez-Prescod
maria.gonzalez@bufsd.org
  Simone Holder-Daniel
Simone Holder-Daniel
simone.holder@bufsd.org
 

Daniel Calderon

Pictured (Left to Right): Robert Feliciano (President), G. Paula Moore (1st Vice President), Maria Gonzalez-Prescod (Trustee), Eileen Felix (2nd Vice President), Cynthia Ciferri (Trustee), Daniel Calderon (being honored- Past 2nd Vice President), Simone Holder-Daniel (Trustee), Julia Burgos (Trustee), and Richard Loeschner (Superintendent).

The Board of Education Thanks Outgoing Member Daniel Calderon
for his Dedication and Commitment to the Success of the Brentwood School District


The Brentwood Union Free School District Board of Education recently celebrated the services and accomplishments of outgoing Board Member Daniel Calderon, who decided to not run for reelection in May of 2018. District administration and the current Board of Education presented Mr. Calderon with a proclamation to commemorate his distinguished career and the leadership he provided the Brentwood School District during his tenure.

 “All of us on the Board of Education wish to formally acknowledge our appreciation to Daniel Calderon for his tireless service to the Brentwood school Community, and we wish him nothing but the best in the next stages of his career,” said Robert Feliciano, Board of Education President. “He has dedicated an immeasurable amount of time and energy leading the Brentwood School District to its place of excellence and he has positioned our students for a lifetime of success, achievement and fulfillment. We are all enriched by Daniel’s presence, and he will not be easily replaced nor quickly forgotten.”

MISSION STATEMENT

It is the mission of the Board of Education to promote a highly effective partnership between our school staff, parents/guardians, and community members to ensure our students a strong academic, social, and career foundation while establishing high standards of excellence and achievement.

The Brentwood Union Free School District is committed to help empower each and every student to realize his/her full potential while acquiring knowledge and attitudes to become healthy, productive, and responsible citizens and life-long learners, in an ever-changing and diverse society.


Full Board

Board of Education Goals

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.